

Officers and Committees August 2022

Executive Board:

President

Dr. Jennifer Linden Northwest Veterinary Associates, Inc.

President-Elect

Dr. Adrienne Snider Green Mountain Animal Hospital

Treasurer:

Dr. Ron Veenema

Past President

Dr. Laurie Schneski Brattleboro Veterinary Clinic

AVMA Delegate

Dr. Ruth Blauwiekel University of Vermont, retired

Member-At-Large

Vacant

Standing Committees:

Animal Welfare

Dr. Sara White Spay ASAP

Communications

Dr. Erin Forbes Mountain View Animal Hospital

Government Relations Committee

Dr. Jill Skochdopole – Co-Chair, Small Animal Ryegate Small Animal Hospital Vacant - Co-Chair, Large Animal

Large Animal Health and CE - Bovine Dr. Tom Linden – Bovine Co-Chair Northwest Veterinary Associates, Inc.

Large Animal Health and CE - Equine

Vacant

Member Engagement

Dr. Anne Culp Onion River Animal Hospital

Nominating

Dr. Lauren Schneski Brattleboro Veterinary Clinic

One Health

Dr. Ruth Blauwiekel University of Vermont

Small Animal Health and CE

Vacant



Officers and Committees August, 2022

Ad Hoc Committees:

Budget

Dr. Ron Veenema

Task Forces:

VT Food Animal Veterinary Education Loan Repayment Program Task Force

Dr. Jennifer Linden Northwest Veterinary Associates, Inc.

Other Leadership:

AVMA Alternate Delegate

Dr. Jill Skochdopole Rygate Small Animal Hospital

VVMA Emerging Leader

Dr. Leann McCollum Brattleboro Veterinary Clinic

New England Veterinary Medical Association

Dr. Hailey Gentile Newport Veterinary Hospital

Vermont State Veterinarian

Dr. Kristin Haas, State Veterinarian VT Agency of Agriculture

VVMA Executive Director

Linda Waite-Simpson